Night and Day Book Tag

I found this over at Kristin Kraves Books and thought it sounded like a lot of fun!

Do you read more in the morning or at night?

Usually at night, one of the big reasons I’ve switched to reading mostly e-books is because I love reading in the dark while laying down which I know is so bad for my eyes. It also tends to be a lot quieter & calmer around my house at night, so it’s easier to focus.

Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things?

It’s so hard to pin down exactly what books have changed the way I thought about things. The biggest one for me was The Child Finder, I feel like that really opened my eyes.

YA or not?

YA is absolutely my favorite. Say what you will but I love the quick trope laden stories just as much as the deep and meaningful ones that address real-life issues. I feel like my odds of liking a YA book is way higher than one geared more for adults.

Are there characters that you honestly believe are real?

For me it’s more like I believe they could be real. I felt super connected to Lale & Gita from The Tattooist of Auschwitz.  Does it count if the book characters were actually based on real people?  Oh! and all the characters from Sadie, if you told me they all were real I would definitely believe you.

Nobody touches my books or I don’t mind loaning my books out?

Honestly, I don’t have a ton of books to lend out. Most of my books I’ve gotten for free from book exchanges, so it would feel wrong not to share! There are a couple that I definitely won’t, like my Harry Potter books that are in storage at my aunts so I can’t mess them up with my traveling  and my special Beauty & the Beast book by boyfriend got me that’s wrapped in plastic, again so I don’t ruin it.

Do you ever smell your books?

There are people that don’t?! Not even once in a while?! I’m not like, obsessed with it or anything but sometimes you just gotta!

Not everyone loves books…is this a positive or negative?

I don’t think it’s really either way, it just is. Not everyone is going to love everything & that’s okay! Sometimes there are reasons for them not liking it, or they just simply don’t. Not reading because it’s “nerdy” or other reasons like that I think is just silly though!

Gosh, I have too many books! True or False?

False. I wish I had more! I have a small collection of about 20 books, there are definitely a few I would proudly own & display if I had space for a bookcase! Most of my reading is done with ebooks now, and I do have quite a large collection of books I’ve gotten for free through email services like BookBubs.

Have you ever spilled or stained books before with something, if so how?

Hahahaha… Me??? Nope. Never. Not once. Ever in my whole life. *Shakes the sand out of Beartown* Yeah I think I have gotten everything possible on books. Leaving my book too close to the sink, spilling soda down the corner… ink from a pen exploding in my bag… I’ve definitely bled on a book from a papercut before… I could go on & on but I think I’m giving people hives. But I’m always super careful with other peoples books! I promise!

Toned or untoned? In other words, do you read and workout at the same time?

I used to walk & read at the same time! I don’t work out too much anymore, but I’m definitely not opposed to it! I think if I were to start exercising I would probably listen to audiobooks, which is what I do when I’m cleaning!

Did my book staining scare you off? Should I really stop reading in the dark? Don’t answer that. Do you smell your books? I’d love to hear from you!

Published by

Neverandaday

Cat Lady Book Lover Occasional Knitter

One thought on “Night and Day Book Tag”

Leave a comment